Wed, Mar 18 | RSVP for our YouTube Livestream Link

Pianists Perform to Spark Hope & Relaxation *Livestream Concert*

Featuring pianists Brandon Zhou & Bo Feng performing Rachmaninov, Mozart, Debussy, Bach
Registration is Closed
Pianists Perform to Spark Hope & Relaxation  *Livestream Concert*

Time & Location

Mar 18, 2020, 12:15 PM – 12:45 PM
RSVP for our YouTube Livestream Link, Mindful Music YouTube Channel

About the Event

Pianists perform to spark Hope & Relaxation in the middle of your day! 

Don't miss this extraordinary concert, live on our YouTube Channel! 

1. Bach-Prelude & Fugue No. 8 in Eb minor, from The Well-Tempered Clavier Book 1

2. Mozart- Fantasy No. 3 in d minor

3. Gabriel Faure- Dolly Suite, Op. 56 Mvmt 1: Berceuse: Allegretto Moderato

4. Claude Debussy- Petite Suite for Piano 4 Hands Mvmt 1: En Bateau

5. Sergei Rachmaninov- Vocalise, for piano 4 hands

About Brandon Zhou, pianist

Pianist and composer Brandon Zhou’s pianistic interests lie in a diverse range of solo

and ensemble repertoire. His recent solo performances include a solo recital and

masterclasses with Tanya Gabrielan and Daria Rabotkina at the University of California

Los Angeles. He currently serves as a choral and instrumental accompanist at UCLA

and has performed as an ensemble pianist in the FLUX Contemporary Music Ensemble

(directed by Gloria Cheng), American Youth Symphony, UCLA Wind Ensemble, and

Pluto Chamber Orchestra. An avid supporter of contemporary music and living

composers, he frequently collaborates with UCLA student and faculty composers. Most

recently, he premiered Kian Ravaei’s Migration Variations for two pianos and

percussion and Kenneth Glendon’s Displacement for two pianos in February 2020 and

May 2019, respectively.

Brandon’s compositions have been premiered by ensembles such as the Empire State

Youth Orchestra, Empire State Youth Percussion Ensemble, and chamber ensembles

at the Manhattan School of Music. His composition teachers have included Richard

Danielpour and George Tsontakis. In 2016, he had the opportunity to attend several

workshop sessions and a premiere concert for his orchestral work, ‘Earth, the Grounded

Element’, performed by the Empire State Youth Orchestra.

He has been the winner of the Atwater Kent Concerto Competition, Grand Prize

Virtuoso ‘Vienna’ Competition and John A. Cetnarowski Chopin Competition, and a

runner-up or semifinalist of the Seattle International Piano Competition, Benno Rubinyi

Competition, and Lois Lyman Concerto Competition.

Brandon is currently a candidate for the Bachelor of Music degree in piano performance

at the UCLA Herb Alpert School of Music, under the tutelage of Inna Faliks. He

previously attended the Manhattan School of Music in New York City.

About Bo Feng, pianist 

Bo Feng is currently pursuing a Master Degree in Piano performance under  the mentorship of Professor Inna Faliks. Bo started piano studies at an  early age of 5 in China and continued to pursuit higher music education  after moving to the United State at the age of 13. He was accepted  to San Francisco School of the Arts and UCLA Herb Alpert School of Music  with departmental scholarships. Bo has won several awards and  competitions, including the 3rd place in Benno  Rubinyi Piano Competition, Douglas Holloway Awards, the winner of SOTA  concerto competition 2015 and the finalist of Bay Area Pacific Music  Association Competition, etc. Besides training as a professional  soloist, Bo actively participates in accompanying for youth orchestras,  chamber music, singers, instrumentalists, composers and bands. He also  voluntarily performs for community based organizations, such as senior  homes, culture center and hospitals. Bo work as Music Coordinator for  Mindful Music, a nonprofit start-up under UCLA Health that makes  classical music accessible to health professionals. 

  • RSVP- Send Me A Link

Share This Event